Our Churches

Thameshead Benefice Logo

 "Whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst.
Indeed, the water I give them will become in them
a spring of water welling up to eternal life."

John 4:14




The Thameshead Benefice is made up of six parishes, nine churches and twelve villages or hamlets in a lovely area of the Cotswolds, south and west of Cirencester, Gloucestershire.

The Benefice is named after the Thames which rises in Coates and flows through the Benefice.

Thameshead Benefice was formed by the amalgamation of the Watershed and Upper Thames Benefices in April 2006.

All Saints' Church Kemble
All Saints' Church Somerford Keynes with All Saints' Church Shorncote
St. Matthew's Church Coates
St. Kenelm's Church with St. Luke's Church Frampton Mansell
St. Michael and All Angels' Church Poole Keynes
St. Peter's Church Rodmarton with St.Osmund's Chapel Tarlton

We are located in a rural area with a number of small communities and no large centres of population. Each of the villages supports a vibrant community with a range of different activities often based around the village hall.

Our logo includes water to represent the Thames. The fish is a sign that has been used by Christians for many years. We have included 9 symbols to represent the 9 churches in 6 colours for the 6 parishes. The fish are all travelling in the same direction to represent our journey with Jesus.

This logo should appear on all our publicity. If you are producing something for the Benefice please contact
Elaine Kemp office@thamesheadchurches.org.uk

Thameshead Benefice Logo

Powered by Church Edit